onyx (onyxangel) wrote,
onyx
onyxangel

I'm just getting home from coffee. Okay, 2nd home :) Its my first time here by myself...he's at work at the moment. Its okay, but a little odd to let myself in and make myself at home. Even stranger that, to some degree, it feels like home. I should be in bed, but after visiting Fenris at work and getting some much needed food, I'm not terribly tired. I hope that he doesn't mind that I've commendered his computer :) The keyboard is a bit funky though.
Anyway, coffee was great. I got to see, and half meet, a few people I know from the board. One of which I think completely missed the introduction, heh. Still didn't introduce myself to corvus, but when I saw him, he was busy, then I got busy. Got to sit and talk with metalmensch (sorry if I butcher the name) a bit, and had fun doing that. I spent the night mostly with women...and was *gasp* comfortable. Imagine that. I got surprise hugs from a couple of them! Yay! I was surprised one of the women actually recognized me. I know her from 'around', and have casually chatted to/around her a bit, but never thought she'd know me outside the 'usual' setting. It was cool :)
I also brought my Tarot cards and did readings :) I'm quite proud of myself! I wasn't as nervous about it as I usually am, and apparently for at least 2 of them was pretty accurate! I'm progressing, and it feels good. Unknown Author showed me a new layout too - its quick and easy. Makes sense too. Its a star pattern. I even brought pen and paper to journal my readings too. Of course, I thought I'd be reading for just me...ha! I'll add them to my other journal later, tomorrow probably.
Subscribe

  • General thoughts

    I haven't said much since moving down here really - at least not on my journal. I've posted a few things to facebook, but that's about it. Life is…

  • The journey from there to here...

    I haven't said much about it, haven't posted it anywhere, really...but, I've moved to Kansas. The kids are with mom in Seattle still, until the end…

  • Settling in

    I think things are finally settling in. We've been in the apartment about 2 months now. I still need to find some places to put things and there are…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments